Vehicle owners in Oklahoma need to have a car insurance policy that meets or exceeds the state’s minimum coverage requirements. This means all car insurance policies in this state must include auto liability coverage.
Auto liability coverage is designed to pay for other people’s injuries or property damage if you are at fault for an accident. Oklahoma state law mandates that your policy must provide, at a minimum:
- $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage per person
- $50,000 in bodily injury liability coverage per accident
- $25,000 in property damage liability coverage per accident
In addition to the coverage required by law, you can include several options in your policy. Some options you are likely to see offered by insurance companies in Oklahoma include collision insurance, comprehensive insurance, uninsured motorist insurance, medical payments insurance, gap insurance, rental car reimbursement insurance, and towing and roadside assistance.
A local independent insurance agent can help you review all your coverage options so you can make an informed decision about which are a good fit for you and your family.